We believe sustainable success can only be built on a foundation of responsible business practices, and that everyone gains an advantage by adopting the values of RISE (Respect, Integrity, Service and Excellence). As the world's largest commercial real estate services firm, we recognize the impact we have on our communities, clients, employees and stakeholders – and we are committed to providing industry leadership that grows our business in socially responsible ways.

Communities & Giving


CBRE Hong Kong is deeply committed to supporting and adding value to the communities where we live and work and we are striving to make a difference.


Our long-term commitments:

The Po Leung Kuk New Comers’ Ward provides emergency and short-term residential care for children experiencing a family crisis.

CBRE Hong Kong has been working with Po Leung Kuk for more than 15 years. Through regular visits and themed parties, CBRE colleagues reach out to children and teenagers in the Ward, offering fun, care and support to help them through this difficult time. Over the past decade, we have made that connection with close to 1,000 young people.


Caring Company 15 logo 

In May 2020, CBRE Hong Kong raised a donation of close to HKD 1 million via our local COVID-19 fundraiser and dollar-to-dollar matching by the global CBRE COVID-19 Relief Campaign. As part of the company’s global COVID-19 relief efforts, CBRE Hong Kong office rolled out a year-round charity program in partnership with ChickenSoup Foundation, with the primary objective of relieving the pressures of day-to-day living for disadvantaged families affected by COVID-19 in Hong Kong.

The program consisted of dispatching COVID-relief packs, meal coupons, storybook telling, e-tutoring and expressive arts therapy sessions. In 2020 alone, CBRE Hong Kong office reached out to up to 438 families, who were receiving social welfare assistance from the HKSAR Government.


Chickensoup-logo

Project WeCan is a business-in-community program designed to help less-privileged students to reach their true potential. Organisations are coupled with a school in a multi-year collaboration and, since 2018, CBRE has been one of the key corporate partners. We provide financial and volunteer support and participate in a range of Project WeCan events such as company visits and discussions about possible careers.


Project_wecan

Since 2011, people have been running or walking for a mile up the Goodman Interlink cargo ramp to raise money for The Fred Hollows Foundation in China – a charity working to restore sight and maintain eye health. CBRE has been involved from the start and we’re proud to be a Platinum Sponsor. We were also proud to win the 2019 Fastest Team award!


goodman

goodman

Pro Bono Work

 

Organization Year Transaction details Team involved
The Conservancy Association Logo
2020 New Letting 3,500 sf in Magnet Place Advisory & Transaction Services - Office
Habitat For Humanity Hong Kong Logo 2020 18 People in V-Work at V-Point Advisory & Transaction Services - Office

我們相信可持續的成功只能建基在負責任的營商方式。世邦魏理仕的員工們均可以透過奉行企業價值觀( RISE即尊重、誠信、服務和卓越)來取得成功優勢。作為全球最大的商業房地產服務公司,我們明白到企業對社區、客戶、員工和相關持份者的影響力。因此,我們致力以身作則領導行業,以對社會負責任的方式發展我們的業務。

回饋社區


世邦魏理仕致力提供社區支援,為我們所在的社區帶來改變及創造價值。


我們的長期承諾:

保良局新生家為那些面對家庭突變的兒童提供緊急及短期住宿照顧服務。

世邦魏理仕與保良局合作超過15年。通過定期的探訪和主題聚會,世邦魏理仕的同事給予新生家的兒童和青少年歡樂、關懷和支持,以幫助他們度過這個艱難的時期。在過去十年,我們已經接觸過接近1,000名年輕人。


Caring Company 15 logo 

在2020年5月,世邦魏理仕就新冠疫情舉辦本地籌款活動,再加上集團總部的全球善款配對計劃,一共籌集了近100萬港元的捐款。作為全球新冠疫情支援工作的一部分,世邦魏理仕與心靈雞湯慈善基金會合作推出全年慈善計劃,旨在幫助受疫情影響的本地弱勢家庭,減輕日常生活壓力。

活動包括分發物資包、飯券、贊助網上補習班和舉辦講故事活動及表達藝術治療工作坊。自計劃推出以來,已惠及多達438個正在接受特區政府社會福利援助的家庭。


Chickensoup-logo

「學校起動」計劃是一個「社、企共勉」項目,旨在為學習條件稍遜的中學生提供各種機會,助他們發揮潛能。計劃為每間參與學校配對一間企業或機構,而自2018年起,世邦魏理仕已成為其中一間企業夥伴,透過跨年度式的緊密合作,為學校提供財政和義工的重點支援。


Project_wecan

自2011年起,各熱心人士每年在嘉民領達中心的貨運坡道上跑步或行走一英里作賽,為國際眼科發展組織 「護瞳行動」(Fred Hollows Foundation)在內地的活動籌集資金。該基金會致力消除可避免失明,助人恢復視力,改寫生命。 世邦魏理仕從首屆嘉民領達慈善跑開始已參與其中,很高興成為該慈善跑步活動的白金贊助商。我們亦很高興贏得2019年最快團隊獎項!


goodman

goodman

其他義務服務

 

組織 年份 成交資料 參與團隊
The Conservancy Association Logo
2020 葵芳Magnet Place內3,500平方呎寫字樓的新租賃 顧問及交易服務 - 辦公樓部
Habitat For Humanity Hong Kong Logo 2020 銅鑼灣V Point的共享辦公室內18人辦公位置 顧問及交易服務 - 辦公樓部